Together We Bond

You are not alone We are there and therefore Together we Bond

Declaration of my Freedom September 23, 2006

Filed under: Poems — togetherwebond @ 5:27 am

I spread my wings
And fly into the vastness above
Like a pigeon that learnt to fly
At the very moment it was born,
Devouring the beauty of the sky
As it is first seen and felt.

Not having the slightest idea
Where I am headed,
Whether the world around
Will invite me to its granduer
To be part of it,
Like a flower
That is sending its fragrance
In every direction
Even before it fully blossomed,
Or be hostile to me
Not letting me have a place
In this great creation
Denying the very fact
That I am part of it.

There I go,
Flying in joy and knowing that
That itself will take care of my life’s purpose.

As I fly Higher and higher,
Each moment becoming more and more joyous.
Here I see a wonder of colors
Filling my heart with a million dreams.
They are calling it a rainbow…
On seeing it,
I thank God for my existence
Take my joy-filled heart into my hands
And offer it at His feet.

By Vishalakshi

 

7 Responses to “Declaration of my Freedom”

  1. savitha ram moorthi Says:

    great inspiring poem.. thanks
    Savitha

  2. Kiran Says:

    Inspirational….every word.

  3. anila Says:

    Inspiring words,,,

    These lines are realy too good,,,,
    There I go,
    Flying in joy and knowing that
    That itself will take care of my life’s purpose.

  4. togetherwebond Says:

    Anila

    Glad you liked it.

  5. Iturkarp Says:

    This is a very inspiring poem as SRM puts it in her comments.

    I read three times your lines,
    ” Here I see a wonder of colors
    Filling my heart with a million dreams.
    They are calling it a rainbow…”

    If you can dream Vishalakshi,
    you can envison it;
    If you can envision it-You can create it.
    Records are created just to be broken.

    Good luck in your limitless flight with freedom…

  6. Vishalakshi Says:

    Thank you all of you who left a response for me….. I am glad that my words could fill a few hearts with joy….

  7. Iturkarp Says:

    Dear Visalakshi: I wish all other folks who write their life story would focus on how they succeeded in their life without the help or hindrance of their so called “Husbands” rather than shedding tears over their past irreversable events that were not in their control because the perpetrator ( e.g. Husband) was preying on their good heart and gentle upbringings. Does that make sense?


Leave a Reply

