Together We Bond

You are not alone We are there and therefore Together we Bond

Loneliness or LOVELINESS!!! February 8, 2007

Filed under: Management,Reflections — togetherwebond @ 12:12 pm

The decision to break a marriage is a serious one. There are many important considerations-love, family, kids, finances, living, life itself!!! Post divorce solitude is something that most women dread. Is it better to have a wife battering, disrespectful, mama’s boy, kind of guy in your life or not to have anyone at all…. is sometimes the question. To all those women out there struggling to find an answer here are a few tips…

Well lesson number one……

Like yourself and your own company, irrespective of whether you have a nice hubby or not. This is the best gift you can give yourself and the results are great. I can promise you there will be a time when all you want is a couple of hours with yourself.

How can you do that?? Well, a friend told me once, if you break it down, every individual is made up of MIND, BODY, HEART and SOUL. Each one of these has its own needs. The mind needs peace and calm, stimulation of intellect, seeks knowledge and wisdom. The heart seeks gratification of emotions; love, sympathy, understanding, compassion, and needs to both give and take. As long as your feelings are genuine, don’t shy away from them. Don’t worry about the future, sometimes we all do, will this last, will I always feel like this etc. Take the moments of happiness that come your way, as long they don’t hurt some others. Don’t neglect your body it has needs too. Take care of it, you have only one life, feel beautiful and you will be beautiful. Luxuriate in your bath and paint your toenails and don’t forget to exercise and eat healthy!!! The soul has its needs and we tend to recognise its mystic musings late in life. At least I didn’t feel it even existed before. Meditation helps you connect with life itself. True bliss I am told comes from the soul and not the body, mind or the heart!!! Yet to see it happen though!!

There is no doubt that a beautiful relationship can completely transform your life. The writer and Poet Khalil Gibran said about love…

When love beckons to you follow him,
Though his ways are hard and steep.
And when his wings enfold you yield to him,
Though the sword hidden among his pinions may wound you.
And when he speaks to you believe in him,
He sifts you to free you from your husks.
He grinds you to whiteness.
He kneads you until you are pliant;
And then he assigns you to his sacred fire, that you may become sacred bread for God’s sacred feast.
All these things shall love do unto you that you may know the secrets of your heart and in that knowledge become a fragment of Life’s heart.
But if in your fear you would seek only love’s peace and love’s pleasure,
Then it is better for you that you cover your nakedness and pass out of love’s threshing-floor,
Into the seasonless world where you shall laugh, but not all of your laughter, and weep, but not all of your tears.

So if you find love take it and then be open to its highs and lows…the laughter and the tears!!!

Sometimes we neglect the value of having a driving interest in our life- a hobby if you like….music, song and dance, cooking, gardening, stitching, a sport, anything that truly refreshes you and makes you want to do more, better and new things in your area of interest!! I was so terrified of water and finally learnt to swim only a few years back. But I took an advanced course after the beginners and find that I completely enjoy it. A trip to Goa is so much more different now after I learnt to swim!! So there goes, if there is something you would like to try, do it now and do it for yourself!!

I have been divorced for over a year now and the first few months were devastating. But with time and help from friends and family and my kids, I am truly enjoying the freedom and the independence and peace!!

Life is lovely, if you know how to live it!!! 🙂

By Prakruti

 

15 Responses to “Loneliness or LOVELINESS!!!”

  1. PurpleA Says:

    I am in sync with Prakruti and that is exactly what I have done. I care 2 hoots about what my bitter half is upto.

    All I cared about was to move on and live in the present, to make it beautiful and better each day. Once you are by yourself and have learnt to live by yourself, life moves faster as you have full control of it. Decisions are made independently and executed faster.

    My bitter half is busy in courts and legal matters. And I am not even into it. Thank God!!

    Life comes at you fast, best to live every moment and second.

    I took my first big vacation last year and it was awesome. I painted the town red and had a freakin great time. Did exactly what I wanted to and how I wanted to. Even shopping was fun. I wore my favorite color red all the time without caring if anyone disliked that color, tired out diverse cuisines with my equally adventurous friends, partied, site seeing, clicked pictures of sites I wanted to, chatted away until the wee hours of the morning listening to my friends laugh and joke (instead of my estranged sad hubby’s snoring and whining). Oh that was a refreshing experience and an eye opener that life is sure fun being totally independent.

    I want to summarize…..live is delicious. Relish it 😉 😉

  2. Tannu Says:

    I choose loveliness and spread loveliness. Life rocks. I too enjoy my shopping and parties and freedom. My kids love the vacations we take, i give them all the space and i think they are only toooooo happy to have a single vigilant parent. It gives them the breathing space. My kids are totally chilled out in a single parent family. No regrets at all. we bond very well together. touchwood.

  3. Vanita Says:

    Amen to all the bliss.

  4. Prakruti Says:

    I am glad we are so many of us having a good life!!
    Prakruti

  5. Preeti Says:

    If life doles out lemons, learn to have lemonade. That also tastes great. In fact its effects are its effects are refreshing all the way…..

    Chill out

  6. Purnima Says:

    Purple A and ALL,
    I am waiting for your beautiful vacation. Hoping to enjoy our lovely loneliness with lots of laughter and full of joy. I cant wait to meet you. Life is full of Love in Loneliness. I am never alone because your Lovely thots are always with me. Love You and All,
    Purnima.

  7. Purnima Says:

    Purple A,
    I am waiting for your beautiful vacation. Hoping to enjoy our lovely loneliness with lots of laughter and full of joy. I cant wait to meet you. Life is full of Love in Loneliness. I am never alone because your Lovely thots are always with me. Love You and All,
    Purnima.

  8. Shobha Says:

    Prakruti,
    Yes you are so beautiful and so many of us are here, what a lovely life. God bless all of us.

    Shobha

  9. Prakruti Says:

    Hi Shobha..Thanks for your comments.. All the best and take care.
    Prakruti

  10. SriPriya Says:

    Tannu,
    I agree with you. I love to be single parent. No regrets at all. I have a very strong family bond and we have much freedom with plenty of choices. My kid enjoys this bond of deep love. God does know Love which never is alone. True love is always good.

    SriPriya

  11. Situ Says:

    Family Bond—The dying species. Your children will not have that luxury. They too will learn the ‘loveliness of loneliness’ . Make sure you teach them which drugs are to be taken with what before they head off to college. and they will use it. Cause they will be ‘Independent’ and guess where they will learn this from.

  12. Ash Says:

    Sure that is nice. Mychildren are very happy with me and care 2 hoots about their father.

    What with criminal father in jail like you giving a hand job to his prison mates. You are best at that.

  13. Situ Says:

    ufff. i feel for your children. mother talking about hand jobs and all in a public forum.

  14. Ash Says:

    Oh poor baby….you are speechless. 🙂

    So how many nights in jail and did you like it from the back, mouth or hand. Your fahter, mother and pregnant sisssy—all in the family huh? Wholesome deal. Keep it going.

  15. Situ Says:

    hahah—yes yes—show us all what your thoughts are really like….


Leave a Reply

